Contacts Around the World!

This week I have attempted to set up some contacts from outside of the US in regards to Early Childhood Education. I chose to focus on setting up contact with professionals or experts who embrace the Reggio Emelia approach to learning as I feel it is an incredibly effective way of learning about the world around us, but still have much to learn about the nuances of the approach.

I have worked on establishing contact with a trained mother who now home-schools her children in Australia and a blogger from Italy, where Reggio Emelia was developed. Additionally, I have reached out to Lesley University in Cambridge MA in regards to further connections abroad based on their extensive study of the Reggio Emelia approach shared at the following link!  http://www.lesley.edu/reggio-emilia/study-tour/

In these connections I am hoping to gain a greater understanding of this approach and build connections beyond where I live and practice now.

3 thoughts on “Contacts Around the World!

  1. Hello Megan,
    It is good to hear from you again!! I am excited and elated to read some great information about another country. We cannot never get enough knowledge and information from things around the world. Thanks for sharing

    Like

  2. Hi Megan,

    I can’t wait for you to share your findings from the blogger from Italy who uses the Reggio Emelia approach. I briefly learned of the Emelia method in my early childhood development class but it would be nice to hear first hand someone who actually uses it to teach.

    Like

Leave a Reply

