A New Chapter

I used to have a blog that I kept to document my adventures in Pre-K. It was great. I had tons of fun.

I am thrilled to have the opportunity to start meaningfully blogging again for a totally different chapter of my life. I stopped blogging on Adventures of a Pre-K Teacher when I began spending less and less time in the classroom and increased my “office” time. For years, I split my time – teaching part of the day, and managing the rest. But one day, that door closed and opened to life’s different challenges.

Right now I am in an exciting time, where I am knee deep in opening a brand new facility for my Company, Active Learning Center and stepping from the most seasoned Assistant Director in the company, into a program all my own as the newest Center Director. All this, while (insanely? no way!) deciding to start an online MS in ECE Administration Management and Leadership…

…I love a challenge. And that’s why this job has become a career.

8 thoughts on “A New Chapter

  1. Megan, your blog looks great. I am new to world of blogs, so I might turn to you for some guidance, if you don’t mind. It is exciting to watch one door close and another one open. Best of luck with the new center, your new position, and the new degree!

    Like

Leave a Reply

